Rubaga Campus



Situated at Uganda Catholic Management Training Institute, Rubaga.  Geographically, it is within the Rubaga Division of Kampala City, the Capital of Uganda.

In 2000, the university expanded its reach to Kampala by opening Rubaga Campus at Uganda Catholic Management Training Institute. The Institute of Ethics and Development Studies and Faculty of Business Administration and Management being the pioneers, introduced the Master of Arts in Development Studies and Master of Business Administration on part time.

In 2006, the Faculty of Science started its Master of Science in Development Economics and the Master of Science in Information Systems on part time basis. The Master of Science programme in ICT Management, Policies and Architectural Design was also started in 2010 by the same Faculty.

In 2008, the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences opened both postgraduate and undergraduate programmes of Master of Arts Human Rights and Bachelor of Social Development and Counselling.  As of the Academic year 2014/15, Wing A has a total of 446 students.



Situated at Rubaga Hill, 4 blocks after Rubaga Cathedral.  Geographically, it is within the Rubaga Division of Kampala City, the Capital of Uganda. It was designed to cater for the higher education needs of the Greater Kampala Metropolitan area and beyond, opened in July 2010 with a New School of Diplomacy, Governance and International Studies.

The School started with two programmes; that is, Master of Arts in Diplomacy and InternationalStudies and; Master of Arts in International Trade, Policy and Law.  Three more programmes from various faculties started running at the new campus.

The programmes are; Master of Science in ICT Management, Policy and Architectural Design, Master of Sciences in Agro Ecology and Bachelor of Business Administration and Management. Currently Wing B has a total of 361 students.

The Campus has four resident departments, that is: an extension of the Registry Department; the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences; the Department of Diplomacy and International Studies; and the Department of International Trade Policy and Law.  The Faculties of the other programmes are situated at the main campus, Nkozi.

Campus Contacts

Telephone: +256 (0) 414-236931

Application Forms

How to Apply

Application forms can be obtained from the Registrar’s office at the Main Campus in Nkozi or the Kampala office at Rubaga.

You can also find them at the offices of the Diocesan Education Secretary near you.

You can also download one from here:

Under Graduate Application Form

Post Graduate Application Form

A nonrefundable fee of UGX 30,000 for under graduate and  UGX 40,000 for Graduates (excluding bank charges) Should be paid on issue of the form.